[Mix]: William Arist – NovaFuture Blog Visual Mix 010


William Arist


From the dangerous part of the city of Montevideo, Uruguay in the late ’90s, William started his journey in music at the early age of 11 helping programming music and DJing for a pirate radio station. Since that moment, he never stopped to define his own style and taste of music while improving his technical skills.

In 2009 he started to release his own productions under different monikers, releasing several works in digital and physical format.

In 2017 things changed when the decision was made to focus exclusively on his new project called William Arist and also the launch of his own record label Perseverancia Records.

Since then, he has played with artists such as Anastasia Kristensen, CTRLS, Adriana Lopez, Aleja Sanchez, Dax J, DVS1, Eduardo De La Calle, Ellen Allien, Kolpos, Mekas, Pfirter, P.E.A.R.L., Setaoc Mass, Vinicius Honorio and many more.

His eclectic productions have seen his music land on a variety of labels such as Animal Farm (UK), DEAD CERT. Records (UK), Tauten (SRB), Abstraction (CUB), Liberta (UK), Knowledge Imprint (ZA) amongst others.

His music has been supported by artists like Richie Hawtin, Charlotte de Witte, Joris Voorn, Truncate, Ben Sims, Cari Lekebusch, Tensal, Dave Clarke, Drumcomplex etc etc…


Video by futureerror:


Listen on SC & Download:
“NovaFuture Blog Visual Mix 010”


01. DeepChord – Electromagnetic Dowsing (The Final Step)
02. Paleman – Cliffview Spider
03. Dorisburg – Om Oceanen
04. Kosei Fukuda – Kouya – Painted By Yotam Avni
05. Oculus – morph
06. Marcelus – No Late Check Out
07. Boddika & inland – Don’t Dream
08. Idealist – Smoke & Mirrors
09. William Arist – Untitled & Unreleased
10. Bleak – Sage Of Silver
11. Gel Abril – Mid Runneir
12. Idealist – Dream Sequence
13. Dana Ruh – Takes Time
14. Antigone & Rødhåd – 190904
15. Will Azada – Flutterbutt
16. Bleak – Hunting Nightmares
17. TWR72 – Swag
18. Cari Lekebusch – Eye Sight 2
19. Norton – Blue Print
20. Taupe – The Game
21. Gene Richards Jr – Go Down
22. Charlotte De Witte – Trip (Cari Lekebusch Remix)
23. Volster – Nihilist
24. Regis – Cold Water (Substance Version)
25. Patrik Skoog – Lost Order
26. SP-X – Fleeting Image
27. Xander – Closure
28. Reinhard Voigt – Supertiel
29. Yaleesa Hall – Woodall 0224 (Simo Cell Remix)


William Arist’ “Steam EP” on Tauten
William Arist’ “PERR003” on Perseverancia Records
William Arist’ “Quintaesencia” on Animal Farm Records
William Arist’ “PERR002” on Perseverancia Records
“Smoke Of Dead EP” w/ William Arist on Liberta Records
sampler “V/A 2.0” w/ William Arist track on Knowledge Imprint
sampler “DEADCERTBLACK002” w/ William Arist track on DEAD CERT. Records
sampler “Formless Vol. 1” w/ William Arist track on Abstraction


William Arist


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: