[News]: Plastikman – Remastered Albums on Mute

Mute will release 4 remastered Plastikman albums at the beginning of September.

Richie Hawtin aka Plastikman is today—superstar DJ, mastermind of the Minus label, entrepreneur, technological innovator and techno pioneer.

Mute was founded by Daniel Miller in 1978, and since then has signed and developed some of the world’s most influential recording artists – including Depeche Mode, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Yazoo, Goldfrapp, Erasure, Moby and Richard Hawley – and become home to a crop of emerging talent and recent signings such as Josh T. Pearson, Big Deal, Beth Jeans Houghton and S.C.U.M. Whilst maintaining a firmly eclectic roster, from the earliest days of The Normal, Fad Gadget and DAF through to the techno era with artists such as Plastikman / Richie Hawtin and Speedy J, and to the present day with hybrid electronic artists such as Yeasayer and S.C.U.M, the label has always been a champion of electronic music. Mute also looks after a catalogue of seminal electronic artists such as Can and Cabaret Voltaire.

Remastered albums in details:
Sheet One
Recycled Plastik
Artifakts (B.C.)

Mute @ Facebook
Mute Germany @ Facebook
Mute @ Twitter
Mute Germany @ Twitter

One thought on “[News]: Plastikman – Remastered Albums on Mute”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: