[Mix]: Gudrun Gut – NovaFuture Blog Mix February 2022


Gudrun Gut


Gudrun Gut’s story spans many years, scenes, and sounds, from the “ingenious dilettantes” subculture of early 1980’s Berlin as part of Mania D, Einstürzende Neubauten, and Malaria! to Matador into an expansive solo catalog of later work. Her talents extend beyond musician, however, to include founding record labels (the influential imprints Moabit Musik and Monika Enterprise) and the recent experimental feminist collaborations „Monika Werkstatt“. Projects have included collaborations with Antye Greie (AGF) and Hans-Joachim Irmler of Faust and mexican Mabe Fratti. 2021 finally the publishing of the “M_DOKUMENTE” book (Ventil Verlag) together with Beate Bartel and Bettina Köster which was launched by an exhibtion and record release “M_SESSIONS” in Berlin at Silent Green – all about Mania D., Malaria!, Matador.

My Set for NovaFuture is about the recent work with the M_s:
Zukunft, Gegenwart, Vergangenheit / Future, Present, Past.
Listen to my set of the original 80s Versions by Mania D., Malaria! and Matador mixed with the new reworks by Monika Werkstatt including the artists AGF, Anika, Beate Bartel, Gudrun Gut, Islaja, Lucrecia Dalt, Midori Hirano, Mommo G, Natalie Beridze, Pilocka Krach, Sonae; topping it with the new remixes by Pilocka Krach, Acid Pauli and cOOlm8


“NovaFuture Blog Mix February 2022”


01. Monika Werkstatt – Zukunft
02. Mania D. – Zukunft (Sfb)
03. Mania D. – Zukunft (Live Düsseldorf)  
04. Malaria! – Geld/Money
05. Monika Werkstatt – Geld 
06. Mania D. – Herzschlag
07. Monika Werkstatt – Herzschlag 
08. Monika Werkstatt – Paradise
09. Matador – Paradise (Demo)
10. Mania D. – Radiator (Cute Version)
11. Monika Werkstatt – Radiator
12. Monika Werkstatt – I Will Be Your Only One
13. Malaria! – You You
14. Monika Werkstatt – You You
15. Malaria! – You You (Live In Washington DC)
16. Monika Werkstatt – You You (Acid Pauli’s YoYo Mix)
17. Monika Werkstatt – Schreiender Tag
18. Matador – Schreiender Tag 
19. Monika Werkstatt – Schreiender Tag (c00lm8 Remix)
20. Matador – Mother (Demo)
21. Monika Werkstatt – Mother 
22. Monika Werkstatt – White Sky White Sea 
23. Malaria! – White Sky White Sea (Edit)
24. Mania D. – Komm Darling Lass Uns Tanzen Gehen (Live DD)
25. Monika Werkstatt – Komm Darling Lass Uns Tanzen Gehen
26. Monika Werkstatt – Komm Darling Lass Uns Tanzen Gehen (Pilocka Krach Mix)
27. Monika Werkstatt – Nite Time


Gudrun Gut’s “Moment Remixes” on Monika Enterprise
Gudrun Gut’s “Moment” on Monika Enterprise
Gudrun Gut’s “Wildlife” on Monika Enterprise
“Let’s Talk About The Weather” by Gudrun Gut + Mabe Fratti on Umor Rex
st.raumen’s “Ponyhof” w/ Gudrun Gut vocals on straumenmusic
releases we featured and were released on Gudrun Gut’s label Monika Enterprise incl. the “M_Sessions” releases


Gudrun Gut


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: