[Mix]: Gerald VDH – NovaFuture Blog Mix December 2021


Gerald VDH


Gerald is the founder and mastermind behind the infamous MEAT MARKET parties in Vienna, Austria’s thriving capital city. For almost a decade he has been running an outrageous amount of techno nights, all of which are well rooted in the LBGTIQ+ community.
Being a DJ first and a producer second, Gerald’s main ambition is to travel and play his favorite music in front of audiences all around the globe. His sets explore various genres of electronic music, while maintaining the balanced energy to keep a dancefloor busy for hours. With gigs in clubs like MMA Munich, Distillery Leipzig and (his favorite place on earth) Berghain Berlin, Gerald made a name for himself as a performer and music lover, who would give his life to save a punter’s night out.
In 2017 Gerald started the label MEAT RECORDINGS. The imprint specializes in pret-a-dancer techno music with a focus on quality and groove. The label has seen fifteen releases so far, six of which have also been published on vinyl. Watch out for more releases in the very new future. Providing the soundtrack for the motion picture NEVRLAND (2019) is another highlight in Gerald’s vita. He has just finished work on his first full length album, which will hit shelves mid 2022.


“NovaFuture Blog Mix December 2021”


1. CTRLS – Running Knock
2. Gerald VDH – Nonetheless
3. Rodiaz – Shen Tsu
4. Phara – Valve Force Circuitry (EMX-1)
5. Jerm – Needle Mover
6. Cleric – Fujjiwara
7. Gerald VDH – Bear Witness
8. Volster – The Wolf
9. Decka – Overexposed
10. D.Dan – Damager
11. CRAVO – QUI (Nørbak Remix)
12. Syberian – Small Room
13. Gerald VDH – The Movement
14. P.E.A.R.L. – Perfume Of Sweat
15. Troy – Heretic
16. Exium – Exosion 1


releases on Gerald’s label Meat Recordings


Gerald VDH
Meat Market
Meat Recordings


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: