[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: Axkan plays Omen Recordings




About the concept:
Here is the ninety-third instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you Axkan’ mix of tracks released on Omen Recordings.


About Axkan:
No stranger to the LA Techno scene, or even the world, Axkan is a talented producer and performer from Los Angeles. His Techno is highly influenced by Industrial and EBM alongside ethnic rhythms. His darker and noisy style of Techno is a highly sought sound and can be found on several labels (i.e. OMEN Recordings, Advanced (Black), De-Konstrukt, Dirty Minds, Reloading Records, SecreTechno, Rheostatus, From 0-1, The Cast Project, GBB, Aerotek, Format Recordings, Switch Off, Eternal Drive, etc.).

“Axkan without question has to be one of the most brilliant rapid rising stars on the American West Coast Techno scene and everyone is just starting catch on. His live sets are perking up ears from all over the world, devastating dance-floors from Germany, UK, France, Colombia, Spain, Russia, Poland, Brazil, Chile and all over Mexico, Canada and the US. There are people who make techno, and play techno live, but there are few masters of their machines who know how to put them to effective use when in front of an audience and that’s where Axkan shines.” – Sean Ocean, DEFSF


About Omen Recordings:
Los Angeles based Omen Recordings is a record label founded in 2016 by Federico Sanchez and Tanya Leigh, one which seeks to support the productions of innovative artists in electronic music while also organizing club events and tours designed to bring these artists greater exposure. Together the pair bring 30+ years of music business experience to the endeavor and are each accomplished artists in their own right, having released music on numerous international labels.

The philosophy of Omen is to support producers and DJ’s to release and perform their music without having to depend on the structure of major labels. The live musical experience of the OMEN sound focuses on darker explorations of modern techno alongside influences from the analog past. However, club compatibility is a must to bring the emotional intensity to the dance floor. The intention is to build and develop our own catalog of talent by looking for artists who can truly deliver a new and unique sound. Strong principals are based around quality music infused with a spirit that will affect and change lives.


Listen & Download:
“Axkan plays Omen Recordings” (download coming soon)


Axkan About His Choice:
he is the boss 😉


01. Brecc – Delusional World (Axkan Remix)
02. Axkan – Torment (Luis Flores Remix)
03. WarinD – Accort (Axkan Remix)
04. Darkcloud – The Minds Eye
05. Interferon – Poison Barbs
06. Amby Iguos – Core (Dep Affect Remix)
07. Draag – Detox
08. Axkan – Torment (UVB Remix)
09. Brecc – Delusional World (Illnurse Remix)
10. Darkcloud – Nacreous 2.0
11. Ayarcana – Despite Everything (Manni Dee Remix)
12. Draag – Detox (Ayarcana Remix)
13. Darkcloud – Nacreous
14. Brecc – Unlock My Shackles
15. Axkan – The Distance
16. Rendered – Puppetskin
17. Ayarcana – Despite Everything
18. WarinD – Redel (Swarm Intelligence Remix)


Axkan’s “Torment EP ” on Omen Recordings
Brecc’ “Delusional World EP” on Omen Recordings
WarinD’s “Accort EP” on Omen Recordings
Rendered’s “Puppetskin” on Omen Recordings


Omen Recordings


Leave a Reply