[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: Lars Huismann plays PoleGroup


Lars Huismann


About the concept:
Here is the seventh instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Here we have Lars Huismann with a mix of PoleGroup tracks.


About Lars Huismann:
Lars was born in Berlin in 1987. His Career as a musician began very early. At 11 years young he started drumming in different bands. After a few years he founded his own bands, playing different styles from jazz, fusion and all the way to progressive metal. His orientation on complex drum grooves makes up his foundation, while still being able to keep an open mind in regards to different styles and the ability to put them together to create a new form of art.

At the age of 18 he discovered producing with software. Using these programs he was able to transfer his patterns and sequences from the drum set onto a drum computer. He has always had a natural yearning to tweek his recordings and productions, and shape them into unrecognisable elements of sound.

However, there was always a strong connection to more heavyweight electronic music. He discovered how great it is to listen and produce techno that basically wants to devour you from the inside out, vibrating your body with massive bass and some nasty hypnotic tribal rhythms.

In January 2015 he founded his own label, LHR, with the focus on deeply rooted warehouse techno. LHR001 started with a full length EP and release party in Tresor Berlin. Four beautifully cut tracks that takes you on a journey through different areas of techno. It is an obsession in hard drilling percussion, banging synth-elements, and drums that roll together to create a more complex groove-pattern. Lars will have plenty Releases for 2017, on Labels like ARTS, Animal Farm Records, Coicendence Records, etc.


About PoleGroup:
This year PoleGroup turn 5 years, a milestone which will be celebrated with a special limited box, anniversary edition, and several exclusive showcases.

The label, originally launched by Oscar Mulero in 2004 as Pole Recordings, was relaunched as a platform in 2010, including both the label & agency. For this new platform, Oscar Mulero, Exium, Reeko and Christian Wünsch decided to join forces to create this axis, made of a record label and booking agency to represent and expand worldwide the most advanced sounds of the peninsula.

During this five years of existence, more people have joined the group like Kwartz, Lewis Fautzi and Tripeo, as well as side projects from our original artists, making our flag international with quality as a standard.

Currently the label counts with 35 releases, including 4 full studio albums and a mix CD project only consisting of unreleased tracks.

To celebrate this 5 years milestone of the label & agency, the Spanish collective announces a special limited edition box which includes 5 vinyls of original tracks, remakes and remixes, carefully curated by the core members of PoleGroup Records. Besides that special art work will be included, slip mats and merchandise.

The artists that appear on the vinyls with originals releases, remakes or remixes are Architectural, Christian Wunsch, Tripeo, Developer, Exium, Jonas Kopp, Reeko, Kessell, Kwartz, Lewis Fautzi, Oscar Mulero, P.E.A.R.L., Perc, Reeko, Spora and Tensal .

Besides the 5YRS set box, this milestone will be celebrated with some very exclusive showcases in different european capital cities. Starting on august 29th in an iconic place for us as is Florida 135. More infos about this very soon .

(text taken from PoleGroup Blog)


Listen & Download:
“Lars Huismann plays Polegroup”


Lars Huismann About His Choice:
Polegroup had a strong impact for my DJ-Sets. All tracks give a perfect atmospheric frame. They have a big choice of pure functional tracks focused on the groove such as Reeko;.But also alot of melodic / atmospheric tracks such as Exium and Oisel with alot of trippy synth-elements. Normally I play more stronger Dj-Sets, but i really appreciate to mix more minimal tracks. Less kickdrum, more bassline and focused on the synth/percussion.

The production-skills from all Polegroup-Artist is top notch. The label allways had a “modern”-techno Sound for me; even the old releases. As I discovered the Label years ago, it was completly different compare to the classic Detroit Techno sound.


01. Oscar Mulero – Cave (TommyFourSeven Remix)
02. Ruptur3 – 1987
03. Christian Wünsch – Micro Anisms
04. Error Etica – TV Treated
05. Kwartz – Form And Void (Reeko Remix)
06. P.E.A.R.L. – Memoria (Oscar Mulero Remix)
07. Pfirter – Earth Rising
08. Christian Wünsch – Ionized
09. Exium – Nucleoid (Jonas Kopp Remix)
10. Pulse One – Estrangements
11. YYYY – Sudden Burst Of Thought
12. Oisel – Radiazione
13. Reeko – 6 Sievert
14. Ben_Gibson- Devine Process
15. Developer – 1975 B
16. Francois X – Crisp
17. Unbalance – Rejected
18. Reeko- Empirical Science
19. Michel Lauriola – Transparent Eyes
20. Alderaan – Parallel Mind
21. Exium – Dronid (Tripeo Remix)


Lars Huismann


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: