[Special]: NovaFuture Blog Selection Of 2016 Releases (Part 1)


Artist (Music):


Oooohhh. It happened again. Like every year. The recent year has passed so fast. “The same procedure as last year – the same procedure as every year” …

We discovered labels like Norite, Mechatronica, Soundscape, Voitax & Ravage.

Some new labels just started in 2016 – Second Base, Raw Imprint, Gravitational, Unequal Records, Escapism and the new Killekill’s sublabels Boidae, Vanta Series & Death By Rainbow.

Other labels continued with excellent output like Ostgut Ton, Ressort Imprint, Lanthan.Audio, Aufnahme+Wiedergabe, Modul. and many others.

But there were (actually are) some artists who are still unsigned but produce really nice stuff – eg. Background Radiation, Adam Pfeiffer or Mark Groot who got a lot of our attention and worked with us in several series releasing his own stuff via bandcamp.

Sometimes we wondered that well-known labels like Mute didn’t release so much stuff but for sure they had some nice things like On Dead Waves (Mute).

We selected some track in full stream taken from releases that got our attention. For sure it is a small selection. We had also so many others in mind but this list is already much longer than we planned it. We had to split it into two parts (check out the second one here).


Orbital Plane – “Chronos”
[from MNY002]

Anselm – “Gral”
[from UQL001]

90 – “Hyp”
[from NOR003]

The Soft Moon – “Being (Ancient Methods Remix)”
[from a+w V]

Wolfsheim – “The Sparrows & The Nightingales (AM ‘Ode To The Night’ Rmx)”
[from DE-107]

Dax J – “The Invisible Man”
[from MONNOM009]

Lost Under Heaven – “I&I”
[from STUMM388]

S.A.F. – “Barney&Ted”
[from RBS001]

Yeasayer – “I Am Chemistry”
[from STUMM387]

Charlie Cunningham – “Heights”
[from BFLY-016]

Landwehr & Fleer – “Falling”
[from RI001]

Urbano – “What Goes Around Comes Back Around”
[from LNTHN004]

Unknown Artist – “Staub 01 A1”
[from IYSTB001]

Codex Empire – “Fumifugium”
[from a+w VI]

Tom Adams – “Seven Birds”
[from KWLONW003]

Electrosexual – “Art Support Machine (People Theatre Engrenage Mix)”
[from RM019]

Escape To Mars – “Intergalactic Error”
[from VAULT019]

James Ruskin & DVS1 – “Page 1”
[from BP2016]

Anja Zaube – “Ravenous”
[from NMRS002]

Background Radiation – “Heinous Hedonist “
[from BGR002]

Marcel Fengler – “Kyu”
[from IMF07]


NovaFuture Blog @ Facebook
NovaFuture Blog @ Twitter
NovaFuture Blog @ Youtube


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: