[Track Premiere]: Boytronic – Voloczny [Eskimo Recordings]






Compiled and curated by Luca Venezia, aka Curses, Next Wave Acid Punx DEUX is a celebration of the darker side of electronic club music. Featuring 49 tracks the compilation connects 5 decades of music as embodied here by an exclusive track from iconic German synth pop band Boytronic.

Originally founded in Berlin in 1983 by Holger Wobker, Boytronic’s sleazy synth-pop gained them a cult following that 40 years on still sees the band a draw at festivals around the world. An unreleased track exclusive to this compilation Voloczny marries a theatrical spoken word performance to ominous synth stabs, cavernous percussion and a keening melody to create an unforgettably cinematic piece.


Eskimo Recordings


Related Release:
compilation “Curses presents… Next Wave Acid Punx DEUX (Chapter 2)”


Eskimo Recordings


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: