out now: Local Suicide & Skelesys – In Space We Roam EP [Iptamenos Discos]


Local Suicide & Skelesys


In Space We Roam EP


Iptamenos Discos




Release Date:
04th August 2023


vinyl, download & streaming


In Space We Roam

Surface Of The Sun

In Space We Roam
(Psycho Weazel Remix)

Surface Of The Sun
(Neu-Romancer Remix)

In Space We Roam
(Radio Edit)

Surface Of The Sun
(Radio Edit)


Press Info:
Iptamenos Discos is back with another collaborative EP by label heads Local Suicide, who have once again teamed up with Skelesys to provide their stunning ‘In Space We Roam’ EP. The four-track EP includes two original tracks and two remixes by Psycho Weazel and Neu-Romancer. It will be available on limited 12” vinyl, all streaming & download platforms and is set to release on August 4th, 2023.

This scorching new offering follows the trio’s highly acclaimed sensation ‘Moustache’, which amassed an impressive quarter-million streams on Spotify alone and garnered support from renowned artists like Erol Alkan, Joyce Muniz and Curses among others. Far from slowing down, the trio also released EPs together on Snap, Crackle & Pop, Samo Records and on compilations by Eskimo Recordings, Ombra INTL, Logical Records and Sum Over Histories.

DJ/Producer duo & couple, and Iptamenos Discos label founders Brax Moody and Vamparela, make up Local Suicide. They are known for coining the term ‘Technodisco’, which describes their influential and distinctive sound that combines elements of New Wave, EBM, Disco, and Techno. Joining them once again in this project is their long-time friend and collaborator, Skelesys, a Berlin-based Argentinian producer, DJ, and live act. Drawing inspiration from a myriad of influences, including hard rock, sci-fi and horror, his works straddle the line between post-punk, wave and future influences, resulting in a trademark genre-blending and unmistakable sound.

The first tune and title track ‘In Space We Roam’, focuses on a dark rolling baseline and soft mystical vocals that suggest “the future is now”. Accompanied with punchy drums, floaty synths, and glitchy spaceship like sounds, this tune is sure to take you in to a space of your own. The intricate combination of layers evokes images of a galactic journey towards an uncertain fate. Rising from the ether, a delicate melody intertwines around sorrowful sirens to bring a glimmer of hope to the track. This tune aims to make the listener feel that we are all part of a journey together. Forever adapting and changing in ourselves, we are also sure to feel a collective sense of growth and discovery. No one is alone in the moments that we roam.

The second track, ‘Surface of the Sun’ is a hot one. Pun…intended. Diverging from the softer and mystical vocals of the title song, this tune moves us towards the dark side. A forceful, mysterious and punchy baseline is accompanied by a deep vocal, grooving synths and lush pads to make you feel, well, hot. This is the kind of tune that you want to hear when everyone is feeling collectively sweaty and sexy. Like the sun melts all that enters too close, this tune is sure to melt you too. Hailing from Switzerland, the rising duo Psycho Weazel provide a darkly beautiful remix of the ‘In Space We Roam’, showcasing the intricate style that earned them collaborations with labels and venues worldwide. Defying expectations with an almost summery vibe just in time for festival season, their version alternates between an almost overwhelming tension and a strangely evocative melody for an intoxicating effect.

Neu-Romancer is a musician, producer, and DJ originally from Fremantle in Western Australia and now based in Berlin. Despite her tight schedule as the bassist on Zanias’ live-tour, the ever-busy artist delivers a joyful remix of ‘Surface Of The Sun’, that increases the tempo and adds upbeat and blissful synths, gritty drums, melodic plucks and musing pads with faded echoes and ethereal whispers intermingle above the haunting growl, creating an otherworldly atmosphere.

With a wide variety of emotions and sonic landscapes, the ‘In Space We Roam’ EP is another invigorating addition to the Iptamenos Discos catalogue. The full EP will be released August 4th, 2023 on 12” vinyl and digital.


Full Track Streaming:


“Surface Of The Sun”


Skelesys – “Blank Wave Guest Mix 013”

Local Suicide – “Oberwave Mix 035”


Local Suicide’s “We Can Go Everywhere EP” on Bordello A Parigi
all stuff on Iptamenos Discos we featured


Buy Vinyl:
Iptamenos Discos @ Bandcamp
more soon


Buy Download:
Iptamenos Discos @ Bandcamp
more soon


Commercial Streaming Services:
Apple Music
Youtube Music
more soon


Local Suicide
Iptamenos Discos


© Photo By Jany Zindel

Leave a Reply