[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: Philipp Drube & Frank Heise play Space Trax


Philipp Drube & Frank Heise


About the concept:
Here is the one hundred and twenty-second instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers. or released on a label (and its sublabels. and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you Space Trax mix made by label heads Philipp Drube & Frank Heise.


About Philipp Drube & Frank Heise:
Philipp Drube has his musical roots in the underground scene of Hamburg where he played his first gig in 2011. Two years later he moved to Berlin where he was holding a residency at Ismus from 2015 till 2020. His meticulous and hand-tailored sets focus on fast-paced Techno and different faces of Trance. A blend which earns him appearances at Berlin’s most established clubs such as Säule (Berghain), Griessmühle/RSO, Tresor or ÆDEN and series like Mala Junta or Synoid as well as several events throughout Germany, Europe, the US and Australia.

Frank Heise started DJing at About Blank and smaller clubs in Berlin around 2012, followed by gigs at Plötzlich am Meer and Instytut Festival. Within the beginning of Space Trax he often played at Griessmühle, other clubs in Germany like Rote Sonne/Munich and international venues such as Cialo/Wroclaw, Exil/Zurich or Poligraf/Yerevan. His tracks regularly coming out on Space Trax and he also appeared with an own production on Union Trance Mission in 2021.


About Space Trax:
Space Trax is a Berlin based label focusing on an innovative mixture of Trance and Techno and was founded in 2018 by Philipp Drube and Frank Heise.


“Philipp Drube & Frank Heise play Space Trax”


Philipp Drube & Frank Heise About Their Choice:
the guys run this label 🙂


01. Faster Horses – Cosmic Flutter
02. LOIF – Alien System
03. Kineta – Apologia
04. Samoh & Taik – Budah
05. L-3P – Torasend
06. Ekkel – Orb
07. Lasse Vind – Pillars of Creation
08. Eyerate – Spyder
09. Mikkel Rev – The Liquid Mirror
10. Lasse Vind – Cirith Gorgor
11. Immateriæ – Nube
12. Atikka – Slackline
13. Faster Horses – Europa (DINA Remix)
14. L-3P – Yhoran
15. OTON – Isolation
16. Unreleased
17. Frank Heise – Abort to Orbit
18. L-3P – Pzixem
19. Eyerate – Protector
20. Frank Heise – Dripping Sphere
21. DJ Ali – Never Seen
22. Faster Horses – Europa
23. Blue Hour & Alpha Tracks – Rockpools
24. Kineta – Space Race
25. Lund&Rønde – Boost
26. Unreleased
27. Aeryeen – Ocular (Stellar Mix)
28. Omformer – Photon
29. L-3P – Yhoran (Marilao Remix)


all featured releases on Space Trax


Philipp Drube
Frank Heise
Space Trax @ Instagram
Space Trax


Leave a Reply