[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: Cedric Kuschnick plays X-IMG


Cedric Kuschnick


About the concept:
Here is the one hundred and thirteenth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers. or released on a label (and its sublabels. and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you Cedric Kuschnick’s mix of stuff released on X-IMG.


About Cedric Kuschnick:
“Cedric Kuschnick” is, in combination with “ATALANTA”,the founder of the crew and the future label “INFERIS” based in leipzig and makes music since the end of 2012.

Driving rhythms with dark spherical pads and the necessary punsh projects a feeling of life between cold concrete walls, filled with stuffy, humid air, booming sound and bare skin. Life cannot be sleeping, because under the cover of absolute darkness we are all the same.


About X-IMG:
X-IMG is an electronic music and audio/video platform started by Emad Dabiri aka SΛRIN in 2015. On the label Sarin’s own debut Psychic Stress, several artist EPs and a series of compilations called Self-Aware. It features some of most interesting artists – newcomers & veterans – merging techno, EBM and electro-industrial.


“Cedric Kuschnick plays X-IMG”


Cedric Kuschnick About His Choice:
My choice fell on X-IMG because I can identify very much with the audio-visual art of the label. In my opinion, the gloomy and almost military appearance of the sound of X-IMG can be seen as a political statement. The music, which is made up of EBM, techno and noise, is a reflection of my current thoughts in lockdown. A bonus point is the cooperation with one of my absolute favorite fashion labels “Söderberg”.


01. Nordstaat – Coping With Providence
02. Machino – Suspiro
03. Survival Paradox – Hypnolith
04. Unknown – Pleasures
05. Unconscious & Hkkptr – Micropoint (Hkkptr Remix)
06. Yan Id – Velvet Blade
07. Konkurs – Hanoi Hannah
08. Blacksmith – Shaded
09. Objectõr – Aidzule
10. Crystal Geometry – Hammer On The Flag
11. t_error 404 – Techno Yidam
12. Blacksmith – Welded
13. Unconscious – Crematories – Sarin Remix
14. Downwell – Undercover Buddies (Objector Trax Remix)
15. Size Oier – On A Mission From God (Illnurse Remix)
16. Black Dahlia – Phetishise
17. Wet Skin – Abstract & Free (Statiqbloom Remix)


Cedric Kuschnick


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: