[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: Theatral Soup plays Peryl


Theatral Soup


About the concept:
Here is the one hundred and twelfth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers. or released on a label (and its sublabels. and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you Theatral Soup’ mix of stuff produced by Peryl.


About Theatral Soup:
Exactly 2 years ago, the non-commercial music blog Theatral Soup (also DJ Alias) started as an hobby project to write passionately about current and older publications in the field of electronic music. In addition to reviews on fresh EPs and larger albums, compilations and genre contributions, the focus is also on the presentation of local techno DJs from Nuremberg, Berlin, as well as international interpreters in the field of Underground Techno, Industrial Techno, Dub Techno, Electro, Experimental, Ambient and EBM. The sound of THEATRAL SOUP is heavily influenced by industrial sounds, but also explores the dark sound worlds of Dub Techno, Detroit Electro, Hypnotic Techno, Experimental, Ambient and Breakbeat. Label greats such as Aufnahme + Wiergabe, R-Label Group, Perc Trax, Emerald, ILLIAN TAPE, Lobster Theremin or Sonic Groove, the Nuremberg event series Kiss Club, CIAO! presents, LIBT and Out of the Box are among the big musical role models and influences.


About Peryl:
The roughness of punk embedded in the rigor of Techno, encased in pounding layers of EBM, adorned by a string of obscure noises from other times and spaces. This is how one could try to take on the musical oeuvre of Peryl. Hailing from the rural Southern expanses of Germany, the young artist has entered the parquet of electronic club music to deliver a message. Several messages, actually.

With every track, with every record, with each of his critically acclaimed live sets he is telling a story. Not a story whose meaning’s already been laid out, but one that’s open to its respective audience. From relentlessly aggressive Techno to macabre, ambientesque Noise, from rough and energetic Breakbeat straight into virtually violent Industrial – Peryl’s style doesn’t do boundaries. Neither does he put them on himself nor his audience. He rather takes on each musical moment, be it in the studio or in the club, as an approach to play with those stylistic boundaries, to pull them apart, to extend them to a degree that the audience can’t find the genre-pigeonhole to put it into.

text taken from http://www.sinusagency.com


“Theatral Soup plays Peryl”


Theatral Soup About His Choice:
Two years ago, Peryl’s Lust EP literally sparked my fascination for noise-heavy techno music and rocking EBM influences. The characteristic and unmistakable hellish sound of Peryl ensured an exciting and never-ending search for violent and dystopian soundscapes in techno music and is one of the most played and most listened to artists of mine.


01. Peryl – Aura
02. Peryl – Soaked
03. Peryl – She Said It’s Enough
04. Peryl – Wires On Her Body
05. Peryl – Killing Routine
06. Peryl – Discipline X Punish
07. Peryl – Love Is Just A Word
08. Peryl – Female Distance Control
09. Peryl – Last March Into Your Head
10. Peryl – Cfk
11. Peryl – White Tight Space
12. Peryl – Molotov Brutality
13. Peryl – Der Sturm Das Leben
14. Peryl – No Mercy
15. Ayarcana – Cheap Rents And Haunted Houses (Peryl Remix)
16. Peryl – Dear You
17. Peryl – Noise Angriff
18. Peryl – Du & Ich
19. Peryl – Wir Sind
20. Peryl – Insurgence
21. Seen Links Schlösser Rechts – Die Nacht (Peryl Remix)
22. Peryl – I Am
23. Peryl – Restrained Devotion
24. Peryl – Bleeding Eyes
25. Peryl – Nichts Ausser Dich
26. Peryl – Fascist Killer (Riot Mix)
27. Peryl feat. Luca Gillian – Dein Wahres Gesicht


Peryl’s “She Said It’s Enough EP” [self-released]
Peryl’s “Fascist Killer EP” [self-released]
Peryl’s “Rebellion EP” on Lebendig
Peryl’s “Dagegen EP” on Lebendig
Peryl’s “Lust EP” on Antagonist Field
Peryl’s “Not Yours EP” on Codec 992
Peryl’s “White Tight Space” on South London Analogue Material
“Public Hostility Pt. 1” w/ Peryl track on Civil Unrest
“SPT003” w/ Peryl track on Space Trax
JANEIN’s “Kobald M” w/ Peryl remix on Seelen Records
Ayarcana’s “Cheap Rents And Haunted Houses” w/ Peryl remix on Cluser Node


Sinus Agency for Peryl


Theatral Soup


Leave a Reply