out now: Various – Break The Silence [United World Music]




Break The Silence


United World Music




Release Date:
10th July 2020




Tony Loveless feat K’Alexi Shelby
State Of Emergency

Eddie Fowlkes
Pandemic One

Jon Dixon

Universal Love (Dubstars)
(Internal Affairs Remix)

Ben Sims
Break It Down

Cultural Conditioning

Robert Hood
The Redeemer

Planetary Assault Systems
Huddler’s Source Of Wonder

Mark Broom

Mark Flash
Voice Of Detroit

In The Dark

Stealing Fire

Sinistarr x K-Dan

Oliver Way & Dany Rodriguez
First Act


Press Info:
‘Break The Silence’ stands in solidarity with Campaign Zero and the Black Lives Matter movement and all marginalized communities that have for too long faced injustice and inequity. Featuring 14 unreleased tracks kindly donated by some of the finest voices in contemporary electronic music, this collection’s purpose is to raise as much money for and awareness of Campaign Zero’s mission to end police violence in America.

In the days and weeks since the tragic killings of Rayshard Brooks, George Floyd, Breonna Taylor, Tony McDade, Elijah McClain and countless others before them, Campaign Zero’s vision is a world where the police don’t kill people by limiting police interventions, improving community interactions, ensuring accountability and developing model legislation and advocacy.

The compilation heads out with the politically charged ‘State of Emergency’ from Chicago’s K’ Alexi Shelby & Tony Loveless, a track that wears its heart on it’s sleeve. As K. Alexi says, “I was more than happy to be part of this project and feel that it was long overdue and beyond necessary for those who know me, know that I’ve never been shy about speaking my opinion about the white washing of, well, hell everything. Hopefully this will set things back on the right path and give those who have laid down the groundwork for this thing of ours a chance to be heard.”

Detroit’s Eddie Fowlkes similarly injects political overtones into his Tech-Soul drenched ‘Pandemic One’ whilst a skip across the pond has drum n bass pioneers 4hero team up with D&B legend Goldie and crank up the pressure in dance floor unity with the deep and jazzy ‘Universal Love (Dubstars)’ – Internal Affairs remix. Staying in the UK, London based techno don Ben Sims tears things up as only he knows how with the aptly titled ‘Break It Down’, compatriot Mark Broom brings it home with the dark and driving ‘Gunna’ and Luke Slater takes us on an electronic detour as Planetary Assault Systems with ‘Huddler’s Source of Wonder’.

Handing the baton back to the States, we find Robert Hood in imperious minimal mood as ‘The Redeemer’ marries new production techniques to his classic sound whilst LA’s Adrian Sandoval, a.k.a. Developer makes his voice heard with the powerful punch of ‘Cultural Conditioning.’ Not forgetting that there is still very a much a message in the music, UR’s Mark Flash delivers the ‘Voice of Detroit’ featuring speech on Black Lives Matter by Coleman Young Jr. – son of the late, great Detroit Mayor, Coleman A. Young. “It explains what it means, and why it’s important to see the value of the lives of black people and their contributions to society.”

Berlin based, UK artist Rebekah adds her industrial clout to the project with the ferocious ‘Stealing Fire and Radioslave man Matt Edwards and Patrick Mason join forces with their club-thumping SRVD project and the equally teutonic ‘In The Dark’.

Back to the ‘D’ we find UR’s Jon Dixon with the more delicately balanced techno of ‘Counterpoint’ before we descend back into the deep rumbling bass lines of Sinistarr x K-Dan’s ‘Apollo’. Last but by no means least we find the man whose drive and dedication rallied the troops for this project into action as EPM’s Oliver Way hooks up with Belgian techno producer Dany Rodriguez for the anthemic ‘First Act.’

The world of dance music is united in its cry for change. Turn it up and break the silence!


Full Track Streaming:


Robert Hood – “AUSCAST006”

Planetary Assault Systems – “ROOF.FM Nr. 11”

Oliver Way – “Heron presents: The Grasshopper Warbler 059”

Eddie Fowlkes – “A 5 Mag Mix 64”


PAS album “Arc Angel” on Ostgut Ton
PAS album “The Messenger” on Ostgut Ton
PAS EP “Plantae” on Ostgut Ton
PAS EP “Planetary Funk 22 Light Years Part 1” on Mote-Evolver
Oliver Way*s “album “From The Shadows” on EPM Music


Buy Digital:
Break The Silence @ Bandcamp
Beatport Classic
more soon


EPM Music, parent of United World Music


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.