[Mix]: Jan Wagner – NovaFuture Blog Mix April 2020


Jan Wagner


Jan Wagner is a pianist and producer. With his personal work he explores a simplicity of expression, one that maximises the emotional truth of each composition. He’s fascinated by the music hidden beneath the surface: overlapping overtones, textures and the sounds created by the piano’s intricate mechanism (clicks, creaks etc). Over the years, Jan mixed a whole lotta records for Berlin-based techno label Ostgut, which might explain his inclinations towards minimalism and the unwavering commitment to a sonic efficiency and immediacy. He’s been working at the legendary Faust Studio Scheer, alongside Hans Joachim Irmler, for over a decade. He can also be often spotted at the Hitipapa Studio of Pola Roy and Judith Holoferenes. Jan’s debut record entitled Nummern was released on Klangbad and Quiet Love Records.


“NovaFuture Blog Mix April 2020”


01. Hubert Bognermayr & Harald Zuschrader – Bolero Du Nouvel Age
02. Holm – Glazed Over
03. Kobosil – The Exploring Mountain
04. Brian Eno – Signals
05. Function – Inter
06. Alphawezen – Apre’s Midi
07. Ryuichi Sakamoto – Zure
08. Eli Keszler – We Live In Pathetic Temporal Urgency
09. Answer Code Request – Crack City
10. Jan Wagner – Kapitel 11
11. Alphawezen – Wald2 (Edit)
12. DJ Koze – Chiminea


Jan Wagner’s album “Kapitel” on Quiet Love Records
Jan Wagner’s album “Nunmern” on Quiet Love Records


Jan Wagner


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: