[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: Luca Eck plays C O U P


Luca Eck


About the concept:
Here is the eighty-eighth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you Luca Eck’s mix of tracks released on C O U P.


About Luca Eck:
Luca Eck is an 18 year old up-and-coming techno artist from Berlin.

His track selections and productions feature a sound that is uncompromisingly hard, yet deeply emotional. Bright melodies hover above dystopian soundscapes and warping digital textures, a style rooted as much in nostalgia as it is futuristic. The tracks are mixed into highly energetic sets, taking you through an ever-ascending journey to brutal climaxes. Establishing a deep connection with the crowd, he is not afraid of taking unexpected turns in order to create a memorable atmosphere.

Luca Eck has been passionate about creating and experiencing music from an early age on, producing electronic pop music for a few years before transitioning to techno in 2017. He is currently working on his debut EP, set to be released in early 2020.


About C O U P:
C O U P is a fresh movement aiming to promote and spread qualified electronic music by creating true inspiration.

C O U P is a collective of like minded souls who have joined forces for the greater good of techno in anywhere needed.


Listen & Download:
“Luca Eck plays C O U P” (download coming soon)


Luca Eck About His Choice:
COUP is the label that best reflects my sound, featuring some of my favorite newcomers such as L Ʌ V Σ N, DYEN or Umbraid. I’d love to work with them on a future release. Fun Fact: We also share the same colour scheme (red/black).


01. Ghost Effects – Overdose Flashes
02. SDB – Time
03. TRBL – Compulsion
04. KØZLØV – Choose Your Digit
05. DYEN – Interruption
06. Umbraid – Teenagers
07. OGUZ – Shut It Down
08. DYEN – Funky Pills
09. B2 – Destiny
10. L Ʌ V Σ N – I Thought You Were Real
11. AERT – Screwdrivers
12. DREAD – Skonhead
13. L Ʌ V Σ N – 2094
14. OGUZ – Final Fantasy
15. L Ʌ V Σ N – Selfscape Dream


all C O U P releases


Agentur740 for Luca Eck


Luca Eck


Leave a Reply