[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: Rasval plays Non Series




About the concept:
Here is the eighty-fourth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you Rasval’s mix of tracks released on Non Series.


About Rasval:
As a DJ & producer, Rasval is a member of the Berlin collective Bipølar., a select cut of young artists who inject sub cultural music with the spirit of the new generation. The tracks he selects, while audibly open to new and exciting musical influences, always remain true to his typical inimitable sound. From cerebral and deep to powerful and driving Techno, his audiences can expect an expansive spectrum of sound that always moves them. To Rasval, each set is infused with the same spirit of oneness he experienced all those years ago.


About Non Series:
“non” is the dance imperative incarnation for high-end tool techno.

Created and programed by Manuel Anós aka Psyk.


Listen & Download:
“Rasval plays Non Series” (download coming soon)


Rasval About His Choice:
Functional tool tracks with a certain deepness that are reduced to the essential elements make “Non Series” to one of my favorite labels. Their releases perfectly describe my sound aesthetics.


01. Chevel – Lumen
02. Architectural – Elastic Matter
03. Tadeo – The Net (Abdullah Rashim Remix)
04. Henning Baer – Portico
05. Chevel – Harsh Times
06. Architectural – The Barbershop #3
07. Aiken – Hybrid (Voltage-Face Mongrel Remix)
08. Psyk – Night Currents (Neel Remix)
09. Chevel – Detrimental
10. Tadeo – The Motivation (Efdemin Remix)
11. Tadeo – The Big Step (Function Remix)
12. Psyk – Falling (Peter Van Hoesen Remix)
13. Splice – Blueshift
14. Psyk – Wire
15. Savas Pascalidis – Year Two Alpha
16. From Shade To Stardom – Raffaele Attanasio (Psyk Edit)
17. Echologist – Circles
18. Aiken – Dominance


Psyk’s “Voiceprint” on Non Series
“NON004” by Maan | Psyk on Non Series
“NON006” by Savas Pascalidis | Oswld on Non Series
Savas Pascalidis’ “Transforced” on Non Series
Savas Pascalidis’ “Nightshades” on Non Series
Savas Pascalidis’ “Level Shift” on Non Series
Chevel’s “Air Is Freedom” on Non Series
Chevel’s “Air Is Freedom (Remixes)” on Non Series


Bipølar. for Rasval


Non Series


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: