[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: SN 1Ø54 plays Setaoc Mass


SN 1Ø54


About the concept:
Here is the seventieth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you SN 1Ø54’s mix of tracks & remixes by Setaoc Mass.


About SN 1Ø54:
She got into deep, atmospheric and moving forward techno music by raving nights at qualitative technoevents in Dresden, Leipzig & Berlin. Motivated by a friend she started soon to DJ by herself. She showed up at illegal raves and open airs, mainly together with the atopie crew (@atopiemusic) in Leipzig, followed by bigger gigs in Berlin and beyond.

For her, DJing comes close to therapy and through her sets she’s telling her story.


About Setaoc Mass:
As a DJ and producer, Setaoc Mass is part of a select cut of young artists who are absorbing techno’s legacy and carrying the torch into tomorrow. Whilst overseeing his own imprint SK_eleven, his releases push a galvanising brand of techno, steeped in a sense of urgency, ever-propulsive with acute detailing and nods to a futuristic space-age. In addition to a debut release on Len Faki’s Figure which has caught the eye of some of the scene’s most respected DJ’s. As a selector, the Mancunian’s extended DJ sets pull from an expansive spectrum of material both new and old.

Text taken from Triangle website


Listen & Download:
“SN 1Ø54 plays Setaoc Mass” (download coming soon)


SN 1Ø54 About Her Choice:
I selected Setaoc Mass because I fell in love with almost every release of him. It started in my very first beginning of deejaying with the release „K“.

Beside enjoying his dj-sets as a journey through my mind he is satisfying my especially high requirements for mind-blowing, atmospheric, soul-touching and energetic techno music with his releases which are timeless and inspiring.


01. Setaoc Mass – Flying Buttress
02. Setaoc Mass – Poidub
03. Setaoc Mass – M14
04. Setaoc Mass – Seethrough
05. Setaoc Mass & Cleric – Subconcious Life
06. Setaoc Mass – Always Falling, Never Declining
07. Setaoc Mass & Cleric – Isolation
08. Setaoc Mass – Searching Lights
09. Setaoc Mass – Structured Deceit
10. Setaoc Mass – K
11. Setaoc Mass – Manifesto
12. Setaoc Mass – Sket
13. Setaoc Mass – True Lies
14. Setaoc Mass – Eurhythmic
15. Setaoc Mass – Binary
16. Setaoc Mass – Jenagan Sivakuma


“53 Degrees North (Part 1)” by Setaoc Mass on SK_Eleven
“53 Degrees North (Part 2)” by Setaoc Mass on SK_Eleven
“Chaos Collider EP” by Sept w/ Setaoc Mass remix on Voxnox


Triangle for Setaoc Mass


SN 1Ø54
Setaoc Mass


Leave a Reply