[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: make.me.wonder plays Trip




About the concept:
Here is the sixty-fourth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you make.me.wonder’s mix of tracks released on Trip.


About make.me.wonder:
make.me.wonder is Anastasia Ivanova and one of the founders of the YooDj’s project. YooDj’s goal is to show the variety of electronic music and its amazing power.

Anastasia was always interested in music as she can remember. She even tried to compose something at the age of 8, at that time she was just starting to study music, but then somehow it was all forgotten. And now she want to catch up, so she has the plan to make a EP. Electronic music attracts her more than instrumental, mostly with its idea and diversity, because here one person can use a bunch of instruments without needing an orchestra at all.

She live on Crimea where you cannot find any places e.g. club with that kind of music, so she can only dj at home.


About Trip:
4 years aog Nina Kraviz launched her трип (pronounced ‘trip’) label with the release of the double-EP compilation entitled ’The Deviant Octopus’, featuring a pair of brand new productions from Kraviz alongside material from Terrence Dixon, emerging talent Parrish Smith & Bjarki, and veteran producers Exos & Steve Stoll.

The idea for трип has been gestating for some time with Nina Kraviz, an avid crate-digger and frequenter of numerous second-hand record stores, who has long wanted to begin a label of her own which would build on some of the principles of her beloved 90s techno labels in terms of attitude and aesthetics, whilst looking for forward-thinking modern productions that reflect her core tastes for idiosyncratic electronic music.


Listen & Download:
“make.me.wonder plays Trip” (download coming soon)


make.me.wonder About Her Choice:
I chose TRIP Records because it is now widely known. Honestly, I love darker music, so for me it is an opportunity to get to know TRIP better.


01. Bjarki – A1. Oli Gumm 2-2
02. Vladimir Dubyshkin – Lose Yourself
03. Deniro – Dumans
04. K-Hand – The Box
05. Population One – Escape
06. Volruptus – Fermi Paradox
07. Aleksi Perälä – GBLFT1740072
08. Bjarki – Here It Comes Can You Feel It 92 Hoover 2
09. Biogen – Lag 24
10. PTU – Lizard
11. Bjarki – Polygon Pink Toast
12. Deniro – Penance
13. Nina Kraviz – Pochuvstvui
14. Exos – Nuclear Red Guard
15. Deniro – The Monk
16. Shadowax – I Want To Be A Stewardess
17. Bjarki – I Don’t Think So
18. Biogen – Forever Is Never Enough


sampler “Limits Of Existence Vol. 1” w/ Trip track on Falling Ethics


YooDj’s project


Leave a Reply