[Mix]: Ron Albrecht – NovaFuture Blog Mix November 2018


Dave Simon


Ron Albrecht began his musical career in the early nineties. His first trips to Berlin clubs like Tresor, Bunker and E-Werk made him switch from being a regular music consumer to discovering the field of performing and DJ-ing. Obligatory visits of Germany’s possibly most popular record shops back then, such as the Hardwax in Berlin and Container Records in Hamburg, led Ron Albrecht to finding is very own style. Inspired by national and international scene experts like Tanith, Rok, Kid Paul and Jeff Mills, just to name a few, it was time to come out into the open for the first time in 1993.

Over the years he played his music in almost every club in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, but he didn’t stop there. Performances at music festivals such as the Fusion (2000, 2006, 2013), SMS (2005, 2006) and Melt (2000) as well as appearances in many well known clubs, e.g. Tresor Berlin, Ultraschall Munich, Phonodrome and Waagenbau Hamburg, Muna Bad Klosterlausnitz and most recently Berghain Berlin, maintain his musical career. While his sets of modern sound always make for variety, it is important to the artist to always enrich his music by refering to the origins of techno and house.

Between 1997 and 2002 Ron Albrecht additionally worked as a producer together with his associate Thomas Kufner, releasing several records on the labels Sind Records and ElektronikParlament. He also worked as co-operator of the Easytraxx Recordstores in Schwerin from 1995 to 2006.

Above all, his name is still closely connected to the old-established Gerberei club in Schwerin, which the co-founder, organizer and resident ran from 1994 until its closing in 2013.

Brothers in Mind, a DJ and producer collaboration, is another one of Ron Albrechts projects which he puts into practice together with his longtime friend Stefan Rein.
Their newest musical output can be found under their label Pure – “Tatort”

Text taken from dystopian.de


Listen & Download:
NovaFuture Blog Mix November 2018


01. The 15 Dead Minutes – Society Now
02. Ricardo Villalobos – Whispa
03. Nihad Tule – Passing
04. Temudo – You have Beautiful Highs
05. Exium – Non Cellular Life
06. Eduardo De La Calle – Isvary
07. Marco Effe – Transient
08. Dj Sodeyama – Test Pittrin 021
09. Ruptur 3 – 28064212
10. Iana Axide – Anesthesia
11. Juan Sanchez – Fokus (Matrixxman & Echologist Remix)
12. Psyk – Falling (Peter Van Hoesen Remix)
13. Architectural – A Girl With No Friends
14. Viels – Dstrophism
15. CYRK – Valley
16. Edit Select & Teste – Ascend (Cleric Remix)
17. Planetary Assault Systems- The Drone sector
18. Heiko Laux Remix – Dial
19. NX1 -BT 3
20. Luke Slater – Stars and Heroes (Pilgrim & BLIM Remix)


split EP “Distances” w/ Ron Albrecht on Pure Traxx
sampler “Appendix” w/ Ron Albrecht track on Fiedeltwo
sampler “Appendix” w/ Ron Albrecht track on Fiedeltwo


Ron Albrecht


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.