[Mix]: Dave Simon – NovaFuture Blog Mix October 2018


Dave Simon


Music is passion. Music is the drive and is an integral part of Dave’s life. His curiosity for electronic music has existed since 1997 and is steadily growing with enthusiasm accompanying him each and every day. Since 2002 he has had a strong presence in the trendy clubs of the scene. Regular guest appearances in the Tresor Berlin, in the MTW Offenbach and numerous other locations fill his weekends. Ever since his residency in the legendary “U60311” in 2010, Dave has been at the core of the Frankfurt techno scene, gathering and pleasing his fans dancefloor with punchy beats and hypnotic sounds!

His passion for techno is not only reflected in his sets. Since 2010, the talented musician also shines through his strong releases on well-known labels such as Planet Rhythm / AFU Limited / DSR Digital / Taut / Driving Forces / Neuhain / Plakat Records. His “Traib EP” (2017) is one of the most successful releases on Planet Rhythm and was played by many well-known artists all over the globe.

Proper Techno Tunes, one of the few labels that still press on vinyl, was founded in 2018 by himself. The label shines right at the beginning with a sold-out first release and delivers once again with the second release (PTT002) hosting Mark Broom and including remixes by Luca Agnelli and flight behind. Dave builds on his success and is already back in the studio working on new productions. It can go on like this!


Listen & Download:
NovaFuture Blog Mix October 2018


01. Mediane – BR.217
02. Cadans – Don’t Tell Me
03. Dave Simon – Thrimming
04. Jeff Mills – The Bells (Uncertain 2018 Edit)
05. Dave Simon – Build the Cam
06. Arjun Vagale – Invader
07. Emmanuel Top – Redux (Joey Beltram Remix)
08. Dave Simon – Unstoppable
09. Carlos Rios – Police State (Gary Beck Edit)
10. Dave Simon – Stripes of Soden (TWCOR Remix)
11. Dave Simon – Threakily
12. Dave Simon – Fasten Seat Belts
13. Gary Beck – I Saw You Dance
14. David Temessi – Syntax Error
15. Dave Simon – Harmonicum
16. Dave Simon – Path of Ability
17. Floorplan – Never Grow Old (Mark Broom Dubplate Remix)


split EP by Dave Simon | Anders Ilar & John H on Another Earth
Dave Simon´s EP “Traypho” on Proper Techno Tunes
Dave Simon´s EP “Interrhythm” on Planet Rhythm
Dave Simon´s EP “Traib” on Planet Rhythm
Dave Simon`s “90s EP” on DSR Digital


Inside Booking


Dave Simon


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.