[Mix]: Pfirter – NovaFuture Blog Mix September 2018




Pfirter is one of Argentina’s finest techno exports. Pushing a sound that is at once dark and uplifting, old school and fresh, he’s gradually evolved into a club music all-rounder, deejaying, producing and running one of techno’s brightest imprints, MindTrip. He’s put out massive records on the likes of CLR, Figure and Stroboscopic Artefacts, and performed everywhere from Berghain and Trésor to Awakenings, I Love Techno and Time Warp.

It was in his hometown of Buenos Aires that Juan Pablo Pfirter first made a name for himself, starting out on radio as a fresh-faced fifteen-year-old youth. In 2000, after stints behind the decks at various clubs in the capital, he left radio to focus on deejaying. Soon after, he turned his hand to production, and by 2005 he was embarking on his first European tour. What he’d experience there would change his outlook forever. Twelve months later, in 2006, he set up the first version of MindTrip Music.

This eventually led Pfirter, following the likes of Barem and Jonas Kopp, across the Atlantic to Europe in 2012. That same year, he rebranded the label MindTrip Rec. The move has worked wonders, and he’s since released music from Oscar Mulero, Lucy, Chris Liebing, Tripeo and Markus Suckut, as well as six EPs of his own original material.

2018 will see further development of the label, with a select group of releases scheduled as well as the recently launched MindTrip Podcast, which is a monthly offering of exclusively curated music from artists that best represent the sound and vision of the label. It is anyone’s guess as to just how far Pfirter can continue to challenge and push himself and the wider techno scene.


Listen & Download:
NovaFuture Blog Mix September 2018


01. Pfirter – When You Let Go
02. Oisel – Eteronoma
03. Oliver Rosemann – Unmaker
04. Phara – LFO Unit
05. Pfirter – New Physics
06. Cleric – The 6th Day
07. Blue Hour – Instrospective III (Operator Remix)
08. Dustmite – Dilating
09. Kuf – Passiv
10. Donato Dozzy – Duetto
11. Roseen – Toxin
12. Phase – Suspended Animation (Stroke)
13. Kuf & Dold – Mint
14. Ausgang – Overload
15. Oliver Rosemann – Pro04
16. Makaton – She Hunts
17. DisX3 – Strike
18. D.Dan – Vaults
19. Sleeparchive – Roses
20. Pfirter – Note To Self
21. Pfirter – I Am


EP “More Cuts On Hurting” w/ Pfirter remix on Ressort Imprint


Apelago for Pfirter




Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: