[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: Andrés Acosta plays T/W\B


Andrés Acosta


About the concept:
Here is the forty-fourth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you Andrés Acosta’s mix of tracks released on T/W\B.


About Andrés Acosta:
His style is highly influenced by Punk from Bogota – Colombia and Digital-Hardcore and Dark Techno from Berlin. Since 2014, he mixes those styles to produce Industrial Techno combined with Korg Volca to induce a Dark Ambient during his sets.

Andrés Acosta works in a research institute for environmental protection and water treatment. He records the sounds of water treatment plants and the laboratory equipment of his research projects to insert samples and beats in his sets. Recently, Andrés works in cooperation with the label Newrhythmicrecords for the production of his music.
Andrés Acosta is co-founder of the Kollektive “Migracion RV” based in Berlin. They enter in abandoned places to make “Ceremonies” in which Techno and Visuals are combined to spread a message of social integration and respect for diversity. Within his participation as member of Migracion RV, he aims to keep the Berlin Electronic Music-Scene combined with Art to tackle and face real and current social problems (i.e., Gentrification). Andrés Acosta is interested to keep his style in the Rave Scene, through the participation in non-violent and underground events, especially with a progressivism political meaning.


About T/W\B:
T/W\B = Toxic Waste Buried

Label-collective – etablished in July 2015.

Project run by Tom Bosgiraud.


Listen & Download:
“Andrés Acosta plays T/W\B” (download coming soon)


Andrés Acosta About His Choice:
I felt full of concentration and energy with the first time “The Walk” song; then I decided to go through the whole library of the label and I was captivated by their magnificent combination of raw-industrial sounds with an admirable versatility of deep and strong kicks. T/W\B offers to me the possibility to establish authentic atmospheres in RAVES, in which the intensity and darkness work together to impose a rule of intimacy, integration and respect between the public in the dancefloor.


01. 74185# – “The Walk”
02. 74185# – “Belial”
03. Rezystor – “Chaos Theory”
04. Moth – “Acherontia”
05. Moth – “Imperium”
06. Twan – “De Vos (Danilo Incorvaia Remix)”
07. Rezystor – “Inner Core”
08. B R 1 0 0 2 – “Origin”
09. Moth – “Scyllam et Charybdi”
10. Moth – “Igineci”
11. I Hate Models – “Don’t Be Afraid Of The Light (ABSL Remix)”
12. Twan – “Helical Scan (RVDE Remix)”
13. Moth – “Odium”
14. Moth – “Disued Cella”


Rezystor’s “The Core of Chaos EP” on T/W\B


Andrés Acosta


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: