[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: KØD plays Ressort Imprint




About the concept:
Here is the thirty-fourth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you KØD’s mix of tracks released on Ressort Imprint.


About KØD:
KØD is a French Dj and producer.Inspired by techno rave culture. He begins to mix and becomes progressively more interested by production and signed his first song on Selected Records in February 2017.

It is on the return of a gig in China in November 2016 that he dedicates himself entirely to his music.

His influences flicker between a very raw techno and something rhythmic.

Young producer, some tracks are already signed on labels like “Selected Records” or “Focus Records”. Other outings are expected in particular on “Reload Black Label”


About Ressort Imprint:
Ressort Imprint is vinyl & digital label for rough and uncompromising Techno.

‘Ressort’ is a German synonym for a journalistic or an administrative department. An area of expertice that is clearly determined.

Our ‘Ressort’ is set to the dancefloor and nowhere else. Techno released here is made for dancing through dark nights filled with stroboscopic flashes, fog and frenzy.


Listen & Download:
“KØD plays Ressort Imprint” (download coming soon)


KØD About His Choice:
This label is for me a very good example of diversity in today’s techno. I first discovered this label with their vinyl cover, which I found very aesthetic. Then, when I discovered their music it was a great source of inspiration for me. In this mix I tried to show all their diversity, groovy, raw, ambient or strictly techno but always dancing.


01. Strck – Tendenz
02. Gonzalo MD – Northern Lights (Lee Holman Remix)
03. Gonzalo MD – Modulat
04. Strck – Tendenz (Developer Remix 1)
05. Strck – Ektan (Głós “Flickering Light” Mix)
06. Eskerd – Hidden Document II
07. The Plant Workers – Delta Cut 01
08. Eskerd – Hidden Document I (I/Y Remix)
09. Array Access – Variation 1
10. Border One – Throw (Thomas Hessler Mix)
11. Array Access – Variation 1 (Ekserd Remix)
12. Array Access – Love is Distraction
13. Ekserd – Heavy Stepping Threeway
14. Myler – Outside Late
15. Gonzalo MD – Duality
16. Głós – Cut Throats


all releases on Ressort Imprint


Ressort Imprint


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: