[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: SATYR plays Audio Assault




About the concept:
Here is the thirty-third instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you SATYR’s mix of tracks released on Audio Assault.


About SATYR:
SATYR is a young and energetic DJ and Producer originating from Munich. Techno music itself and the whole scene surrounding it is a big part of his life and interest. Clubs in his Hometown like MMA shaped his musical style to a more energetic and powerful sound which covers a broad spectrum: be it metallic EBM, shattering drum jams or fast & pumping 90s Techno that catches the momentary vibe. Breakbeats might open, close or decorate his sets somewhere in between. As a DJ he is relatively new to the scene, pursuing his goal to get his sound heard, with some success: as he moved to Hamburg he became part of a newly founded Party series called Membran which is pushing the music in the Hamburg techno scene to the harder end of the spectrum.


About Audio Assault:
Audio Assault is a label homebased in Rotterdam, the Netherlands and is owned by DJs and Producers Bas Mooy and Jeroen Liebregts.

The label’s main focus is on high quality pounding techno-music and delivers a mixture between unknown and established artists.


Listen & Download:
“SATYR plays Audio Assault” (download coming soon)


SATYR About His Choice:
Audio Assault unites the different styles of Techno and Breakbeat under one imprint without leaving its signature aside: pure Energy. Reaching from fast early-2000s Bangers to contemporary, more stripped-down Productions, the Audio Assault output never dissapoints in delivering heat on the dancefloor as well as being carefully crafted. As Breakbeat is currently experiencing a big comeback in the scene, i also wanted to shine some light on the Label that contributed a big part to the basis of this development in my opinion. While a big part of the Tracks are dancefloor-orientated, there is still experimental sound to discover, which makes the Label even more interesting to me. This Mix is set to cover the musical variety of the label while still sounding coherent within itself.


01. Jeroen Lieregts – Hunter/Gazer (Sinecure Remix)
02. Exium – Resetor
03. Bas Mooy – Fatalitas
04. Jeroen Liebregts – Vloer
05. Jeroen Liebregts – Keychain
06. Jeroen Liebregts – Templates (Christian Wünsch Remix)
07. Go Hiyama – Simple & Simplicity
08. Sawf – Faxta
09. Radial – Caveman (Sawf Remix)
10. Bas Mooy – Fantompijn
11. Bas Mooy – Scars
12. Bas Mooy – Nastase (Developer Remix 2)
13. Vincent de Wit & Bas Mooy – The Hours (Mike Humphries Remix)
14. Jeroen Liebregts – De Stilo
15. DJ Boss – Atmolam
16. Go Hiyama – Feeling
17. Bas Mooy & Charlton – Narco Corrido
18. Exium – Seld Consume
19. Grovskopa – Strapped on Luka (Exium Remix)
20. Jeroen Liebregts – Replace or Rename
21. Lars Klein – The Warrior
22. Olivier Giacomotto – Mentiras
23. Carlos Rios & Oliver Kucera – Sabotage
24. Exium – Duplex


Audio Assault


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: