[NovaFuture Blog Exclusive Mix]: Nostitz plays Fachwerk




About the concept:
Here is the thirteenth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers) or released on a label (and its sublabels) and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you Nostitz’s mix of tracks from Fachwerk.


About Nostitz:
Born and raised in Bavaria, Nostitz aka Jonas von Wiedebach discovered his passion for music at a very young age. After playing several instruments throughout his youth, he found his love for electronic music at the age of 16.

After moving to Berlin in 2011, he and some friends founded the label „Fairplay Records“, which was going on for about 2 years. Ever since he is organizing parties and open airs, producing and DJ’ing. His latest project is the semi-regular event series „BACKGROUND. CODES“.

His DJ sets can range from hard hitting techno with a love for acid and old school tracks to groovy house.


About Fachwerk:
Founded in 2007 by Mike Dehnert.

The Berlin-based label Fachwerk continually breaks the mold and sets new standards in the world of high-end dub-techno and reductionist club music.

Over the course of 30+ releases, Fachwerk has never strayed from its addictive and highly effective sound philosophy: Groove is Central, Bass is Life, Texture and Detail are essential. The result is a stunning catalogue of truly underground club and experiment music, that has see the label Artists become world renowned producers and DJs.


Listen & Download:
“Nostitz plays Fachwerk”


Nostiz About His Choice:
Fachwerk is just one of my absolute favorite labels.

Often ranging on the border between house and techno, with a clear love for chords and dub-techno. Just perfect.

Especially Mike Dehnert often manages to bring a certain groove into techno, which I wish more people would do.

All the best to you guys, for another 10 years of Fachwerk with incredible releases.


01. Sascha Rydell – Idyllique
02. Roman Lindau – Sonnerie
03. Mike Dehnert – Umlaut 2
04. Mike Dehnert – FK
05. Mike Dehnert – Beiwerk
06. Roman Lindau – Now
07. Mike Dehnert – Outro
08. Mike Dehnert – Detroit Switch Back To City
09. Mike Dehnert – Blattwerk
10. Roman Lindau – Crasse
11. Mike Dehnert – Orage De Chaleur
12. Oleg Mass – BTR94
13. Mike Dehnert – Werksalat
14. Mike Dehnert – Vorwärts
15. Mike Dehnert – Hain
16. Mike Dehnert – Eigenzeit
17. Jens Tozzberg – Bollschoff
18. Mike Dehnert – Isolant
19. Mike Dehnert – Intro




Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: