[Mix]: Inland – NovaFuture Blog Mix July 2018




Inland aka Ed Davenport is a British DJ and Producer based in Berlin. A long-term love affair with intelligent, hypnotic and ecstatic shades of House and Techno led to his first releases in 2006. More than 10 years on Ed continues to pour his heart into what he does best; producing records, DJing and performing live, and running his Counterchange label.

As Inland, his output stands for purist, atmospheric club music with weight and soul; its feet firmly planted on the dancefloor, while its head scans the outer-limits for more experimental formations. The outcome is modernist electronic music that manifests itself as Techno. He performs Live and DJs in clubs worldwide playing surging, visceral selections new and old. Inland productions have surfaced on Berlin’s Ostgut Ton, Counterchange, Function’s Infrastructure New York imprint and Boddika’s respected UK bastion Nonplus+.

Productions under his real name focus of deeper, hypnotic house, euphoric late night moments and melodic minimalism. Releases like his acclaimed ‘Silver Walks’ EP on Mano Le Tough, Baikal and The Drifter’s Maeve label, or the extensive 2 x 12” ‘Festnetz’ for Adriatique’s Siamese label only solidify Ed’s skills at constructing timeless, harmonically addictive club outings at slower tempos.


Listen & Download:
NovaFuture Blog Mix July 2018


01. P.T.A – 01
02. Crvel – VEO III
03. Brothers Black – Cold Shoulder
04. Seleccion Natural – Random Mutations
05. Rush Plus – Sweat
06. Murat – Pilgrimage D1
06. Singular Anomalies – Arrogance
07. Untitled – Untitled
08. Voiski – Karaoke Night
09. Woody McBride – Pure Idease
10. Magna Pia – Ys Ura
11. Svreca / Retina.it – Avenza (Wata Igarashi Remix)
12. Jan Cook – Octa
13. Fugal – Arrival
14. Yogg – Rassco
15. Donato Dozzy – Duetto
16. Mark Forshaw – Elexorcist
17. Gez Varley – Slaunch


Inland’s “Metatlantic” on Black Crow Records
Inland’s “Coriolis” on Counterchange Recordings
Ed Davenport’s “Festnetz” on Siamese Records


Sweat Lodge Agency


Counterchange Recordings


[Mix]: Silent-One – NovaFuture Blog Mix June 2018




Benedikt Merkl aka Silent-One is a foundering member of From Another Mind crew member, living in Swabia near Stuttgart. Two years ago he started the ambient label Intimate Silence.

Read our interview with Benedikt here talking about his DJ carrier, FAM, Intimate Silence and more


Listen & Download:
NovaFuture Blog Mix June 2018


no tracklist available


all releases on Intimate Silence incl. Silent-One’s EP “Lost Souls”


Drift Agency for Silent-One


Intimate Silence


[Mix]: Mistake Made – NovaFuture Blog Mix May 2018


Mistake Made


Berlin based duo Mistake Made first appeared in 2014 with their debut release on Vault Series. Since then they have contributed a hand full of EPs, remixes and compilation tracks to the label’s discography and its recently founded sub label Lost Gems. In April they released their third full length EP “Vault Series 23.0“.


Listen & Download:
NovaFuture Blog Mix May 2018


01. Chevel – Data Recovery
02. Wata Igarashi – The Reel
03. Echoplex – Entering The Sky
04. Mike Gervais – Fist (Dustin Zahn Remix)
05. Clay Wilson – Arado
06. Damon Wild -Red
07. Ø Phase – Microdose
08. Banke – Simenon
09. Troy – Ceres
10. Marco Shuttle – Ewe Tech
11. Z.I.P.P.O – Dark Swing
12. Tobias – Keep Me Insane
13. Answer Code Request – Ab Intus
14. Andrejko & Subjected – Caldera
15. DJ Bone – Power Outage
16. Markus Suckut – Mistakes Are For Everyone
17. Opuswerk – Spatium (Antigone Remix)
18. Alex.Do – Stiller
19. Atom™ – Spacey
20. NHK yx Koyxen – M
21. Inland – R-13 (BNJMN Remix)
22. Fink – White Flag (Nachteule143)


Mistake Made’s EP “Vault Series 23.0” on Vault Series
Mistake Made’s EP “Vault Series 17.0” on Vault Series
Mistake Made’s EP “Vault Series 15.0” on Vault Series
sampler “Lost Gems Part One” w/ Mistake Made track on Vault Series
sampler “Vault Series 19.0” w/ Mistake Made track on Vault Series


Mistake Made


[Mix]: Acierate – NovaFuture Blog Mix April 2018




one of the guys behind Berlin’s hottest techno event: Synoid

Detailed infos soon


Listen & Download:
NovaFuture Blog Mix April 2018


01. Marcel Dettmann & Ben Klock – The Room
02. Jeff Rushin – Between Minds
03. Modular – Micro Macro Cosmos
04. Amotik – Chaubis
05. Subjected – Tropfmeise
06. Flug – Space Buildings
07. Mikael Jonasson – Comfort Zone
08. Flug – Kontrol
09. Dustin Zahn – Calm Like A Bomb (Slam Remix)
10. Ø [Phase] & Rødhåd – Detonation Vortex
11. Mikael Jonasson – Inwood Hill
12. Marla Singer – Transient (Coyu Raw Mix)
13. Joel Mull – Firefly
14. Flug – Interstellar Auditions
15. Somewhen – Ryte
16 .Tensal – Quantico
17. Subjected – Mother IX
18. Bjoern Torwellen – Code065
19. Rebekah – Empirical Cycle
20. Makaton – Fixation
21. Gemini Voice Archive – Framauro’s Plains (Slam Remix)
22. Massed – Breakout (Danilo Incorvaia Warehouse Remix)
23. Inhalt Der Nacht & Echoes Of October – BDSM
24. Bas Mooy – Nastase (Developer Remix 1)
25. Radical G – Love ain’t Fashion (The Horrorist Remix)




[Mix]: Frank Heise – NovaFuture Blog Mix March 2018


Frank Heise


Frank Heise is a Berlin based DJ and Producer who always tries to put some deepness in his sets and productions. But his sound is versatile and can go from drone-ambient to raw Techno tunes, trance and electro. This maybe is caused by his way to produce his own tracks with analog drum machines and a modular synth.

After a long „Vinyl-Only“-time Frank decides to go with the flow and also use digital decks in his sets. Now he started to experiment with three decks while using his beloved vinyl-records. This is the first recorded set where he used three decks to put tunes he loves together.

As a part of the Klangbiotop-Family he found his home at about-blank in Berlin an he played at parties like STAUB, ISMUS, ESCH, COLOURS and Plötzlich am Meer Festival. One of the most important dates this year will be the Instytut-Festival in Poland where he plays alongside names like Marcel Dettmann, Sigha, Dax J and many more.


Listen & Download:
NovaFuture Blog Mix March 2018


01. Antigone & François X – Pagan Woman
02. Alien Rain – Alienated 2A
03. SNTS – Horizontal Ground 16 B2
04. Möd3rn – M 14
05. CNCPT – 002.3
06. Unknown Artist – Acid City
07. EYTH – Nymphea
08. Deepbass & Ness – Dimension
09. Alien Rain – Alienated 4A
10. Shifted – Gates
11. The Persuader – Fusion Of Thoughts (Par Grindvik Rework)
12. Christian Wünsch – Tied To Chairs
13. Nocow – Forgiven
14. dotwav – Vilnius (Introversion Remix)
15. Unknown Artist – STAUB003 B1
16. Kafka – Burr
17. Inner8 – Disambient
18. Cio D’Or – Now And Then


Frank Heise